Composer Name: Toshi Ichiyanagi

Composition Name: Music for Violin, Sho & Piano

Composition Date:                       1995 
Configuration:                         Trio
Featured Instrument:                   Violin
                                       Piano Forte
Japanese Instrument(s):                Y
Length:                                N/A
Players:                               3
Commissioned by:                       Music From Japan
Version (Original/Revised):            O
MFJ Presented:                         Y

World Premiere Venue:                  The Asia Society
World Premiere City:                   New York
World Premiere Sponsor:                Music From Japan
World Premiere Date:                   2/24/95
World Premiere Performers:             T. Ichiyanagi, P. Zukofsky, M. Miyata

MFJ Performance Information:
Venue:                                 The Asia Society
City:                                  New York
Performers:                            T. Ichiyanagi, P. Zukofsky, M. Miyata
Article/Review:                        R

Publication:                           The Strad
Title:                                 Concerts
Author/Critic:                         Ken Smith
Publication Date:                      5/95
Reaction:                              Neutral
Synopsis:                              "Violinist Paul Zukofsky opened the piece by drawing on an open
                                       A-string for a seeming eternity, the statis made interesting by
                                       the subtle shifts coming from human imperfection."
Origin (American/Japanese):            O

Composer Index, Music From Japan - Home